S&S Oil Filter With BelRay Dino

Keep it civil
Junebug51
Riding on Learners Permit
My Bike: Street Glide

S&S Oil Filter With BelRay Dino

Post by Junebug51 »

When I bought my 2014 Low Rider, used with only 2100 miles, part of the deal was free oil changes for life. Well, it's time for an oil change, so I called the shop (an independent dealership that deals in strictly HD) and asked what they use. I'm partial to Mobil One V-Twin. He told me that he's never liked synthetics, and they use BelRay mineral oil, and S&S filters. I was kinda shocked, really. Anyway, I have ZERO experience with either one of these products. Anyone use BelRay oil or S&S filters? What are your thoughts on using dino oil in a TC 103? With this deal I can change oil every 2500 miles, but I want something good in my engine for those 2500 miles!
The older I get, the faster I was!

old time rider
Back on the Road
My Bike: 650Vstrom

Re: S&S Oil Filter With BelRay Dino

Post by old time rider »

I feel way too much stock put in oil claims and how much better one is than the other. Have never used any thing but Dino in any of my cars/trucks and over 30 motorcycles.Last twenty years has been 15-40 Rotella in everything but the last two cars the wife drives.They call for the thin stuff so WallMart 5-30 I think it is.I try to change the bikes every 3,500- 4,000 but on long trips like the three and a half Alaska changed at 5,000 in a Alaska Wall Mart parking lot.The shop part let us use his drain pans and showed us the part of the lot to do it in.Not brand loyal in brands of bikes,cars,trucks,or oil.Do not ride as much as some but my last new big bike a 2001 1500 Nomad rolled up 82,000 in less than four years when I priced it and it found a new home.15-40 Rotella T dino all but what came in it.