New Member Scotland

Hey! Tell us who you are and show us your Motorcycle!
If you don't have a Motorcycle, well that's okay!
If you don't know how to post a pic, scroll down to Forum Help.
Cerberus73
Practicing Bicycling
My Bike: 1986 VS1400

New Member Scotland

Post by Cerberus73 »

Hi folks, new member (old member intruder alert?) Can i ask if this site is a replacement for the older intruder alert site? as i have had major issues trying to log in there and server errors. Or is this an all new better shinier site?

I have a 86 VS1400 which is in need of some love.. and i have been gathering parts for a couple of years now to fix up the old girl. she runs in a fashion, but the chrome looks crapolla.

I am at somewhat of a dilemma with her, i will either be buying a new bike next year, or if i cannot stretch to the new bike i will rebuild the intruder. and i do mean a nut and bolt engine strip, tuning and rebuild. same with frame, rebuild the wheels, suspension etc. as i will need it as good as new and just as reliable as a new bike. and modernise the handling, braking as best i can.

If there are any other UK based owners id like to know. I will make a post later on what condition my bikes in, and where i would like it to go. and get feedback on what other owners have done to improve there bikes.

Lechy
Joined a 1000cc Club
My Bike: VS800 Honda Phantom 200

Re: New Member Scotland

Post by Lechy »

Hi Jock, I'm from Preston but now live in Bangkok. I have an 800 which sat in flood water for about 6 weeks then for 4 years in boxes, here is a link to some pic's of the resurrection.
https://www.facebook.com/olechnowicz/me ... 065&type=3

[emoji41]
Grow old disgracefully young man.

Cerberus73
Practicing Bicycling

Post by Cerberus73 »

Hey Lechy, my god yours sound like it was in even rougher nick than mines. For some reason it won't let me see the Facebook link. But sat in water can't have been fun to fix!